Curry Egg Salad

January 23, 2009 at 12:07 am 5 comments

I must admit that I don’t really even like egg salad. But, I felt an urge to make something with curry and the surplus of eggs in my refrigerator inspired me to make egg salad. To make a long story short, I now love egg salad.

dscf08761

 

Ingredients:

6 Hard boiled eggs, chopped

¼ cup chopped red onion

1 stalk of celery chopped

1/3 to ½ cup of mayonnaise- depending on how dry or wet you prefer

2 tsp curry powder

1 tsp sea salt

Sprinkle of celery seed

 

First, boil your eggs. Apparently, the proper way to do this is to put your water and eggs into a pot and bring to a boil. Once you see it is starting to boil, turn off the heat and let the eggs sit in the water for about 15 minutes. To cool eggs run under cold water until the eggs are cold to the touch. Refrigerate for an hour or so.

dscf0872

 

Mix together all ingredients and serve in pita pockets.

 

 

Entry filed under: Sandwiches. Tags: , , .

Butternut Squash Risotto Spinach and Feta Frittata

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Treehouse Chef  |  January 24, 2009 at 4:36 pm

    I recently made Chicken Salad with curry and loved it. Can’t wait to try this recipe.

  • 2. Cakeitaly  |  January 24, 2009 at 5:26 pm

    Wow fantastic ideas for my next lunch with my friends.

    Bye from Italy by
    Cakeitaly.com – A taste of Italian sweets

    If you want you cant add your blog in my blogroll All your recipes

  • 3. Carrie  |  January 25, 2009 at 5:02 am

    This looks great, I’m not a huge fan of egg salad either, but your photo makes it look quite good.

  • 4. marguerite  |  January 25, 2009 at 11:09 pm

    I LOVE egg salad, but I’ve never made it with curry! I think I’ll be trying that this week!

  • 5. Michael Beyer  |  September 6, 2010 at 1:11 am

    I love egg salad too. I forgot about making it with curry until you reminded me. Here is my favorite Danish egg salad: http://michaelbeyer.wordpress.com/2010/09/05/danish-egg-salad/

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers


